17889760811143686.jpg

Our vision of sustainability

17928955366141447.jpg

Ideally located in Savièse - homeland of winegrowers at heart - the Domaine Candide Bridy could only cultivate vines. Founded in 1961, Domaine Candide Bridy - Winegrower and Winemaker - has grown over the decades. Since the 1990s, the Domaine has diversified by planting new grape varieties while highlighting native varieties. In the early 2000s, a new step was taken by favoring gentle farming methods, promoting soil fertility and maintaining biodiversity. From 2019, herbicides are banned and a quarter of the Estate is worked in organic farming. Adhering to the Valais agro-environmental networks, the Estate thus makes it possible to create habitats favorable to fauna and flora, to connect the natural environments with each other and to maintain a diversified viticultural landscape. Since 2021, the Estate has been undergoing organic conversion.

18051492040249521.jpg

In these vines that our ancestors uprooted from the rocks and in which they labored and worked with their own hands, today our know-how added to each ray of sunshine, to each drop of rain gives its aromas to the grapes and its character to the wine.

faire du vin

The recipes for excellence remain the same everywhere: respect for the environment and the terroirs, maturity of the grapes, limitation of yields, natural vinification, ... This is the price at which quality wines are obtained!

Our cellar team,  Eager to sublimate the work done in the vineyards, strives to preserve the finest and most characteristic aromas of the grape varieties that the Domaine cultivates. Favoring a gentle and natural vinification, without unnecessary inputs, we can guarantee the authenticity and traceability of all our cuvées.

Whether they are in vats, in barrels, in Dame-Jeanne. Whether white, light, fruity, aromatic or more robust. Whether they are red, complex, rich, or sweet or syrupy, they are above all free wines!

Fabricant de bière dans la brasserie
Vendanges_edited.jpg

60 years

of experience

A unique know-how.

17889760811143686.jpg

Notre vision de la durabilité

de la vigne à la cave ....

17928955366141447.jpg

Idéalement situé à Savièse - patrie des Vignerons dans l'âme - le Domaine Candide Bridy ne pouvait que cultiver la vigne. Fondé en 1961, le Domaine Candide Bridy - Vigneron et Encaveur - s'est agrandi au fil des décennies. Dès les années 1990 le Domaine s'est diversifié en plantant de nouveaux cépages tout en mettant en valeur les variétés autochtones. Au début des années 2000, un nouveau pas est franchi en privilégiant les méthodes culturales douces, favorisant la fertilité des sols et le maintient de la biodiversité. Dès 2019, les herbicides sont proscrits et un quart du Domaine est travaillé en culture biologique. Adhérant aux réseaux agro-environnementaux valaisans, le Domaine permet ainsi de créer des habitats favorables à la faune et à la flore, de relier les milieux naturels entre eux et de maintenir un paysage viticole diversifié. Depuis 2021, le Domaine est en reconversion biologique.

18051492040249521.jpg

Dans ces vignes que nos ancêtres ont arrachées aux rochers et dans lesquelles ils ont peiné et travaillé de leurs seuls mains, aujourd'hui notre savoir faire ajouté à chaque rayon de soleil, à chaque goutte de pluie donne ses arômes aux raisins et son caractère au vin.

faire du vin

Les recettes de l'excellence restent partout les mêmes : respect de l'environnement et des terroirs, maturité des raisins, limitations des rendements, vinifications naturelles, ... C'est à ce prix que s'obtiennent les vins de qualités !

Notre équipe de cave,  désireuse de sublimer le travail accompli dans les vignes, s'emploie à conserver les arômes les plus fins et les plus caractéristiques des cépages que le Domaine cultive. Privilégiant une vinification douce et naturelle, sans intrants inutiles, nous pouvons garantir l'authenticité et la traçabilité de toutes nos cuvées.

Qu'ils soient de cuve, en barrique, en Dame-Jeanne. Qu'ils soient blancs, légers, fruités, aromatiques ou plus charpentés. Qu'ils soient rouges, complexes, riches, ou encore moelleux ou liquoreux, ce sont surtout des vins libres !

Fabricant de bière dans la brasserie
Vendanges_edited.jpg

60 ans

d'expérience

Un savoir faire unique.